Beaver College national championship rifle teams in 1948, 1950, 1951

Back in 1948, 1950, and 1951, Beaver College had national championship rifle teams. Rosemarie Bahn, pictured above, was the team’s high scorer in 1948.

Members of the 1950 squad. From left: Jo Ann Lissfelt, captain; Marjorie Hicks and Annette Lauer.
Members of the 1950 squad. Can you identify anyone?
Three high scorers from the 1951 team. From left: Linford D. Schober, Jo Ann Lissfelt, Beverly Gifford, and Ann Little.

Photos: Courtesy of the Special Collections Research Center. Temple University Libraries. Philadelphia, PA. You can view the collection here.